Hello New Friends! It's Reem!

Hey Everyone!! It’s really amazing to go over your posts and see how many great people are there in this Platform.
I am Reem from Syria, a refugee in Lebanon. I am now in my second year, studying Computer Science at American University of Beirut.
I breath and eat books, I live within the pages of the books.
And I wish someday the education would be accessible for every single human on the earth because it is the key for a better world.

Here’s the two truths and a lie about me:
I love chocolate.
I have experienced near death situation.
I am good cooker :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

Welcome Reeeem!

We at Startup Scouts strongly believe in your idea that education should be accessible for every human on earth and this is why we’re working to make a strong program that is also completely virtual.

Thanks to you and EVERYONE on the platform for putting in the effort to reach out and connect and support each other through this process. That’s the only way a virtual program can work. Please reach out and comment on people’s posts, you can find some people sharing their project for feedback here: #ss-open:feedback as well as check out any new posts that might be lonely (with no replies) here on the New category.

That’s how I found your post with no comments, sitting lonely. Come on guys! Let’s see what do you think her lie is?
@paul_raffoul24 @lina.p.alkhouri @carlazkh @happiness.h.83 @HodaBitar :slight_smile:

I think it’s that you’re a cook!
Tell us more about your near death experience!

3 Likes

Ahlen Reem! You’re no cook! And yes! Tell us about the near-death experience.

PS: I love books too! I have a reading challenge this year to read 52 books before year end. I’m currently reading Men without Women by Murakami. How about you?